Oamaru Joins Southern Harness

As of today the Oamaru Harness Racing Club have joined the Southern Harness Bureau.

The Southern Bureau now has 11 member clubs (Invercargill HRC, Winton HRC, Wyndham HRC, Gore HRC, Northern Southland TC, Wairio TC, Riverton TC, Central Otago TC, Roxburgh TC, Tuapeka HRC and the Oamaru HRC).  We look forward to working with the Club President David Ovens and the committee to understand the club workings better and assist them moving forward.

The race programming for the Oamaru Meetings will be undertaken by the Southern Harness Programming Committee which consists of Jason Broad, Geoff Knight, Clark Barron, Nathan Williamson and Brett Gray.

Southern Harness would like to acknowledge the long service of the late John Mudie who was the Oamaru Secretary from 1994 to 2016 and his daughter Jemma Barltrop who has been the club Secretary from 2016 until now.  Southern Harness already had a good working relationship with Jemma in our role compiling race fields for the club, her assistance with the smooth changeover has been appreciated.

Future enquires for the Oamaru Club can be directed to the Southern Harness Office, (03) 2179117, Email: admin@southernharness.co.nz or to the Club President David Ovens 0274 819424.