Southern Country Cups Handicap


Southern Country Cups Handicap
Year Winner Driver Trainer Track Distance Time Winning Sire Second
2001 Bonnies Lass Brent Barclay BD McIntyre Invercargill 2700 3-30.2 Camtastic Pickapocket
2002 Shortys Girl Allan Beck AR Beck Invercargill 2700 3-26.2 New York Motoring Bonnie Lass
2003 Whanua Brent Barclay HW Skinner Invercargill 2700 3-28.3 Sands A Flyin Merle’s Boy
2004 Howard Bromac Kirk Larsen KN Larsen Invercargill 2700 3-33.5 Falcon Seelster Skinstaad
2005 The Jaccka Brent Barclay JW Adams Invercargill 2700 3-36.0 Live Or Die Nursemaid
2006 Chesterton Brent Shirley GR Shirley Invercargill 2700 3-23.9 Christian Cullen Mr PB
2007 Bondy Robin Butt DJ and Mrs CM Butt Invercargill 2700 3-34.6 Live Or Die Sand Express
2008 Here Comes Soky Nathan Williamson BA Lilley Invercargill 2700 3-27.5 Soky’s Atom Tartan Rover
2009 Russlands Jordan Compain AFH Hunter Invercargill 2700 3-30.9 Live Or Die Bigtime Blue Jeans
2010 Beaudiene Bad Babe Dexter Dunn MG Brown Invercargill 2700 3-27.0 Badlands Hanover Best Legacy
2011 Flying Diamonds Dexter Dunn Tony Stratford Invercargill 2700 3-27.2 Falcon Seelster Vi Et Animo
2012 Franco Ledger Hamish Hunter AFH Hunter Invercargill 2700 3-25.5 Falcon Seelster Donthavtime
2013 Jimmy Johnstone John Hay JC Hay Invercargill 2700 3-25.0 P-Forty Seven Canardly Lover
2014 Pemberton Shard Dexter Dunn Brad Mowbray Invercargill 2700 3-21.2 Christian Cullen Belkmyster
2015 Al Raza Tim Williams Geoff and Jude Knight Invercargill 2700 3-24.4 Gotta Go Cullect Sheeza Shark
2016 Costa Del Magnifico Nathan Williamson Brent Shirley Invercargill 2700 3-24.2 Mach Three I’m Full Of Excuses
2017 Bettor Ops Kirk Larsen Kirk Larsen Invercargill 2700 3-24.3 Bettor’s Delight Glenferrie Classic
2018 Swamp Major Sam Ottley Regan Todd Invercargill 2700 3-25.2 Art Major Mighty Santanna
2019 Vintage Cheddar Brad Williamson Alister Black Invercargill 2700 3-27.1 Betterthancheddar Smokin By
Current Race Record