Southern Country Cups dates and conditions 2021-2022

SOUTHERN CUPS SERIES

A series will run consisting of 13 qualifying races and a final.

To be eligible for the final your horse must start in at least 1 heat.

Selection for the final will be based on points (highest to lowest).

The Final will be R60 & Faster Discretionary Handicap Pace for a stake of $30,000.

Points will be: First – 10, Second – 5, Third – 3 and Fourth – 1

Races will be held:

  • Sunday 17th October (Oamaru Handicap)
  • Sunday 24th October (Tuapeka Cup)
  • Sunday 14th November (Winton Handicap)
  • Saturday 18th December (Wairio Cup)
  • Monday 27th December (MLT Gore Grass Cup)
  • Tuesday 4th January (Roxburgh Cup)
  • Thursday 6th January (Cromwell Cup)
  • Saturday 12th February (Riverton Cup)
  • Sunday 20th February (Gore Cup)
  • Saturday 12th March (Northern Southland Handicap)
  • Saturday 19th March (Wyndham Cup)
  • Saturday 9th April (Winton Cup)
  • Friday 22nd April (Invercargill Handicap)
  • Saturday 30th April (Diamonds Day Cups Final)